Nighttime Sickness and Crossfit Mom

Before I ramble on, let me just say that I think this blog could be a useful resource for women trying to have a baby, who are pregnant, or who already have young children. I’d like to find resources for all of those stages and post them as I find them. I’m doing the research for myself, but I might as well share it. If anyone, anyone, starts to follow, then I’ll go back through old posts and categorize them. That way, if a woman only wants to see what I’ve said about the 1st trimester for example, it will all be sorted that way.

NIGHTTIME SICKNESS
It seems to me that I don’t have morning sickness in the morning. I have only been feeling queasy in the evenings, maybe 7 or later. I can usually eat dinner just fine, but then I start getting a little funky feeling. Either way, it isn’t that bad yet. Yet!

CROSSFIT MOM
I’m not stealing anyone’s thunder, so I’ll just direct you to http://www.crossfitmom.com. Lots of great ideas for how to workout safely during pregnancy.

Yesterday I went to the gym, and the trainer Jeff told me that it’s not a good idea to go upside down. [We were practicing handstands.] Also he mentioned something about keeping my heart rate low. It’s not as important to be intense in my workouts these days. I just need to work out to stay toned and keep moving. But getting sweaty and gross is no longer necessary. Bummer! [sarcasm]

Show some love!

