All stuffed up

It’s been a while since I posted.

Currently I am sick! The nausea seems like it is getting better, but it’s hard to say for sure. It’s only been two or three days since I felt sick, so it could mean that I’m getting past that. Or it could mean I’ve had a good few days.

Additionally I am feeling gross. I have a really sore throat. My nose won’t stop running. I can hardly breathe. This morning I woke up with a completely closed nose, if you know what I mean. Gross.

What’s worse is that, because I’m pregnant, I can’t take any cough or cold medicine! So I just have to deal. I found a site that told me which cold meds I could take: actually it listed particular ingredients. I looked for the two “bad” ingredients, and at least one of them is in EVERY cold medicine! I’ll google it again…

I really would like to work out soon. I don’t want to get fat. But I’m having a hard time figuring out the difference between a fat belly (since I’ve been eating and not working out) and a uterus that’s the size of a small grapefruit. I am up about 1.5 pounds from where I started. During the first trimester, I should gain around 5 pounds. I’m doing alright with just 2 weeks to go in this trimester.

Show some love!

