19 Week Update

I just passed the 19 week mark.

To date I have gained about 15 pounds (depending on the day). Last week was unsettling because, over 3 days, I gained 3 pounds! Fortunately, it went down a little and then leveled out.

I started working out with a trainer, Chris. He was one of the Crossfit coaches that Cameron and I have worked with since June. He is now helping me a little more one-on-one so I can stay flexible and be able to recover quicker about the baby is born.

Last Wednesday, Cameron and I found out we were having a baby boy. Now come the big decisions…

First, what’s the name? Second, there is the question of circumcision. And we have to look into cloth vs disposable diapers. And so on. There are so many things to think about.

The one thing I have to remember from now on:

There are a thousand ways to successfully raise a baby. Whatever my decisions, he will probably be just fine! And if he isn’t fine, it probably won’t be my fault.

Here’s to the second half of this pregnancy mess. Okay it isn’t THAT bad, but isn’t really enjoyable either. Maybe better days are coming.

2 responses »

  1. I just found your blog Bethany and I’m enjoying reading it! If you decide to try cloth diapers or have questions about brands etc, we LOVED using them & I enjoy sharing what we learned because it can be a little overwhelming once you start researching.
    Congrats on finding out you’re having a BOY!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Julie! My main concern is that we live in an apartment without our own washer and dryer. I’m thinking about getting two dozen cloth ones, a bunch of liners, and then just hand wash them. I just don’t know how messy it is and how often I’ll be able to reuse them without washing. Maybe that isn’t even an option. Haha…. I’d appreciate any advice about this!
      Did you have a boy or girl?

      Reply

Show some love!

