Just dealing with it

I talked to my mama last night. She found out I’d been having bad heartburn and said that she had bad heartburn when she was pregnany with me too.

Then I mentioned how I really wasn’t loving being pregnant. She was surprised! She said she really enjoyed being pregnant. She had the same symptoms (you know, being tired, heartburn, itchy stomach, breaking out, etc), but she just dealt with it because she liked when the baby moved. Right now I deal with it too, but I am not enthusiastic at all.

Mama said that probably means I won’t have another one. :/

I hadn’t thought that far ahead yet. But I was thinking today about other big things that were unpleasant but that I did many times. One example is moving: deciding to change apartments, change jobs, change cities, and so on. That’s tough and stressful, but I’ve done it several times and will choose to do it again.

I know that this is a more physical thing and that having a baby is more life-changing, but I still wouldn’t write off having another one just yet! If we do, it will be 2-3 years from now. No worries yet, mom!

For now, I’m just taking everything a day at a time. I just hope that some day soon, I get super excited about all of this. That will be a fun day and a great post. šŸ™‚

Show some love!

