Ultimate Blog Party 2013!

Posted on

Ultimate Blog Party 2013

Cameron and I had a pizza party tonight. It was just the two of us, and we ordered Papa John’s!

Here is a little about me:
My name is Bethany, and I am currently 7 months pregnant (due the beginning of June). My fabulous, amazing, handsome, wonderful husband is Cameron. Here is an older picture of the two of us, from last summer (2012):

Here is a little about the blog:
This blog is essentially a way for me to keep up with my first pregnancy, first birth, first baby, first toddler, and so on. I want to look back and remember the way things felt, the way things were. It will help me (I hope) to stay positive since I will NOT be posting a grumbling, negative post every time! Also, if I have a second child, I want to be able to compare, week by week, the way that I’m feeling and looking.

I have not been writing for very long, but I am starting to recognize the value of consistency. I will do my best to write one post per day (or at least 5 posts per week). I want to start adding more pictures. I need followers! There are only 5 people who ever look at this thing, besides me.

If you’re visiting for the first time, I’d appreciate feedback or suggestions, especially if your blog has a lot of traffic!

Thanks, and party on!

11 responses »

  1. Congratulations on your first baby! While I didn’t start blogging until after I was pregnant and had two little girls, I’m really glad I documented their toddler and preschool years on my blog. It’s so fun to look back at those days!

    Joining the UBP is a great way to build your blog! My advice is to get out there and visit other people’s blogs!

    Reply
    • Thanks Ginny! Do you suggest visiting blogs and commenting? Do you usually mention that you’re also a blogger, or do you hope they’ll figure it out?
      I seriously appreciate the advice and congratulations!

      Reply
  2. Aww, you guys are adorable and congrats on your little bundle of joy =)

    I look forward to reading along with you and welcome to the world of blogging.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier (MN Girl in LA)

    Reply
  3. Stopping by from UBP13! I’ve been blogging for almost three years and I’m so thankful I was able to record my pregnancy & Munchkin’s life (so far) on it. It’s also great because we don’t live near family and it’s easy for them to stay up to date on what’s she up too!

    As for getting more followers, find linky parties and link up on topics that interest you. Visit other people’s blogs and leave meaningful comments. Most of the time they can figure it out. Many commenting systems have link backs to your blog so they will be able to figure it out that way. If they don’t, you can leave your link.

    Happy blogging!
    Poekitten
    http://thoughtsfrompoekitten.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  4. Sounds like you are very busy. The crossfit workouts during pregnancy look tough! Being a fit mama is worth every minute of it though. Positive thoughts for the rest of your pregnancy and delivery.

    Reply
  5. Sarah @ My Joy-Filled Life

    Congrats on your first baby! I think it’s a wonderful idea to keep a blog and journal about your pregnancy and baby! I wish I had thought of doing it with my first, but I did keep track of my last pregnancy on my blog (my 7th baby).

    I host a link up on my blog that you might be interested in linking up with (might help your traffic) that is pregnancy/baby related. Check it out here:
    http://www.myjoyfilledlife.com/search/label/My%20Pregnancy%20Journal%20Link-Up

    Stopping by from the party!!

    Blessings!

    Reply
    • Oh GREAT!! Thanks! The only parties I can find are for crafty/DIY blogs, and I’m no good at that stuff! Seriously appreciate the link 🙂

      Reply

Show some love!

