Week 32: Outfit Update!

Posted on

At 32 weeks, there’s just no getting around the “You look huge!” comments. I’m okay with it. I know I’ll get even bigger, and I’m okay with that too. Sometimes I feel my face is getting more plump, but it honestly depends on the picture. When I look into the mirror, I look exactly the same IMHO! Oh well.

Here is my outfit for today!

Dress: Motherhood Maternity (hand-me-down from a coworker)
Necklace and Earrings: Forever 21
Shoes: Spring Step is the brand

My hair is a bun with a braid twisted around it. I got the idea from Real Simple (http://www.realsimple.com/beauty-fashion/hair/tools-techniques/easy-hairstyles-pictures-00000000019396/page15.html). Here’s the closeup image of a model with the same style… of course hers looks way better.

Ta da! Just 8 more weeks to go. Wish me luck šŸ™‚

Linking up today with

DCinStyle
6 responses »

  1. Ahh you have the cutest bump! Congratulations on baby boy! It is the best feeling in the world to be a mom!

    Reply
  2. You look fabulous! I love the baby bump. Your hair is great – I just cut mine off but I love that look. šŸ™‚ Thanks for linking up.

    Reply
  3. You look fabulous! Don’t worry about getting huge, the joy of feeling baby kicks is much much bigger!! We are so close girl:) And thanks a lot sharing your look via linking up party!!!
    http://dcinstyle.com/

    Reply
    • It’s strange, isn’t it? The kicking is just a strange little reminder that there’s another person in there. Most days I’m enamored – other days, it freaks me out just a teeny bit. šŸ™‚

      Reply

Show some love!

