The Nursery Makeover Part 1

Posted on

Cameron and I have a one-bedroom apartment here in DC. Here is the basic layout of our bedroom BEFORE putting the crib together:



Today, our friends Helen and Jesse came over to help!
Helen and I went through the piles of baby stuff that I’ve already gotten (before any showers):



We organized stuff by basic size (NOT the size on the tags, as I’ve heard that isn’t always accurate). So far I have two drawers of stuff, plus a bin that will go under the bed for “other” (toys, bibs, and so on).




While Helen and I were in the living room organizing, the boys were in the bedroom, assembling the crib and rearranging stuff.

Here’s Jesse helping to get things going:

After much deliberation, we decided on the following arrangement!

Here’s my handsome husband next to the finished crib (sans mattress):

And here’s the two of us before we broke for dinner and The Office!

Today was just organizing and rearranging. Once we have a baby shower or two, I’ll hopefully have some decor for that space, and I’ll post more pictures then!

Thanks to Helen and Jesse for their 4 hours of hard work on a Saturday!

Raising Imperfection

Super Sunday Sync

BWS tips button

Also part of the Weekend Show Off Party at

and

2 responses »

  1. I love where you put the crib!

    Thank you for linking up to Raising Imperfection!
    Make sure to check back on Friday to see if you were featured.
    Leslie

    Reply
  2. Thanks for coming by and visiting the Show Off Blog party Hop! Friends are amazing! I was new to San Antonio when I found out I was pregnant. It was so awesome to have my new friends to come out and help with baby prepping. Thank you for sharing! Hope to have you stop by again next week 🙂

    Jessica
    The Wondering Brain

    Reply

Show some love!

