if i could live anywhere….

Posted on

If I could live anywhere, honestly, I would probably stay right here for right now. EXCEPT I would like to have a house here. I love where I live, but it would be nice to have more space and NOT live in a rental!

The only problem is that to BUY a house in my neighborhood, you’re looking at well over $1 million for a 2-bedroom. That’s a steep price to pay.

My second choice would be somewhere in another country. I grew up in Germany (well, from a baby until 8 years), and I’ve only been back once. But I remember a lot, and I loved it! I’d enjoy experiencing a different country again. I’ve lived in Europe, so maybe somewhere in Asia? I haven’t done any research because that isn’t on our horizon with the new baby coming. Perhaps, in 5 years, we’ll revisit the idea. πŸ™‚ (Don’t tell my mother.)

For this post, I’m linking up with the following blog party:

3 responses »

  1. The Sadder But Wiser Girl

    I have lots of places I’d like to live, but I think I’ll just stay in Iowa! πŸ™‚

    I thought I’d stop by, thanks for visiting my blog. Here is the link for the Bloppy Bloggers if you want to know more. I think “Active” just means you’re currently blogging but I’m not 100% sure. Check it out, it’s a great group of bloggers!

    Reply

Show some love!

