The Weekend Rolls On

Posted on

I’m chiming in at the I Feel Pretty party because it isn’t very often these days when I actually think I look kinda cute. And this was one of them. πŸ™‚

What a fun weekend!

Monday April 15
I’m cheating a litte because Mondays aren’t the weekend anymore. BUT I have the day off! So today and tomorrow are both part of my nice, long weekend.

Today I decided to be productive (off the computer). I bought some Velcro that I wanted to stitch onto the edges of our bedroom curtains.

Unfortunately, since I did it by hand, I could not get the needle to go through the Velcro AND the curtain fabric, so I ended up sticking it to the curtain instead… chances are, it won’t last very long. But, hey here’s the amount of light coming in with the curtains essentially stuck to each other and to the wall (it looks super tacky, I know, but I’m going for utility here!).

I was going to do laundry today, but everything seemed to take forever! Here’s my “day off” outfit number 1:

Hubbo was at work, so I had to take selfies! I’m not usually a fan of them, but it does give me the opportunity to take tons of them without feeling like I’m burdening Cameron. Here’s a side shot:

Here are a few other random shots, just because I had the time!

Another thing I did today was try out my new backpack. I bought a yellow “grown-up” backpack to hopefully help with my constant shoulder pain. I tried it out today, so in a few days, I’ll post a review of it. Check back πŸ™‚

Linking up with these fine folks today!

stillbeingmolly

Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 7.10.22 PM

Sumo's Sweet Stuff

miscellany monday at lowercase letters

The Seaman Mom

Show some love!

