Doctor Update!

Posted on

I do apologize for the text-only post. I’ll keep it short and sweet.

These things are all good:

Blood pressure
Weight
Pee test (not sure what they do with it…)
Length of whatever they measure down there
Baby heartbeat

What can I do about this doggone heartburn?

Besides TUMS, go get some Zantac. And avoid tomato products and spicy stuff.

What should I do about the annoying numbness I keep getting in my hands at night?

Try out some wrist braces at night to keep you from squishing your hands in weird ways.

What about the occasional ankle swelling? Can I lie on my back and prop my feet up?

That should be fine for a few minutes, but it’s not a good idea to stay on your back for too long.

She also mentioned getting a vaccine next time to fend off pertussis (whooping cough). The idea, from the CDC, is that the medicine will go to the baby a little, and, since baby is more susceptible to pertussis, it’ll help in the future.

Do you know much about the pertussis vaccine? Any thoughts?

One response »

  1. Pingback: Happies and Crappies #15 | Before, During, and After

Show some love!

