Friday Recap (with Pictures!)

Posted on

I am going to TRY taking more pictures from now on. I think that posts are way more fun when there is something look at. Who wants to read a whole bunch of text all the time? Not I, said the cat.

I have a lovely walk to work. It’s a little over 1 mile, mostly uphill. Today was particularly exhausting (extra pressure because of the baby, and my legs were extra tired because of yesterday’s workout). So I took my sweet time and decided to take pictures along the way!

1 flowers

I thought these were lovely! Does anyone know what they are? Some in the middle there were slightly different colors.

2 horse head

I’m not quite sure what this is – was it used for tying up horses a hundred years ago? Serious question!

3 cemetery

There’s a beautiful cemetery right when I make it up “the big hill”. Sometimes, I see deer roaming around in there.

4 monkey tree

This is called a monkey tail tree. It’s spiny all the way down every single branch, and it blooms all year. It’s amazing.

5 cupcakes

From time to time, Cheryl, at work, takes a big order to Georgetown Cupcake. I DID eat both of them, but I only ate about half of each. So really, that’s just ONE cupcake total. πŸ™‚

6 change

Someone dropped 17 cents on the ground and didn’t bother picking it up! Jackpot! And because I found such a treasure, we went out for dinner….

7 burger

A bacon cheeseburger from BTS.Β πŸ™‚

8 cam with burger

Here’s my fine husband, once more. He got something with mushrooms and all that mess on it. Apparently it was delicious. He wouldn’t shut up about it. πŸ™‚

And THAT, my friends, was Friday.

It doesn’t include the last 3 hours because that was the childbirth class. We go back tomorrow from about 9:30-4:00, and I will post a recap of that either tomorrow evening or Sunday!

Good night all! And thanks to all my new followers!

Linking up with Molly:

stillbeingmolly

12 responses »

  1. I think those are pansies, but I’m far from a flower expert. Those cupcakes look delicious!

    Don’t Let the Teacher Stay Up Late

    Reply
  2. Yum yum yum all the food in this post has just made me super hungry! (blame pregnancy) I swear I could sit down and eat a whole box of cupcakes with the way I eat right now!

    Reply
  3. Great photo journal. It’s amazing that something as little as finding pocket change can brighten a day. Oh, and yes, your husband is fine. Not much older than my kid, but fine none-the-less.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com

    Reply
  4. Not sure what the flowers are, but they’re pretty. πŸ™‚ Happy weekend to you, I’m visiting from the Monday Smiles hop. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. What a great scenic route to work!! Those flowers are beautiful!

    Reply
  6. They are beautiful flowers … pretty sure they are pansies.

    Thank you for linking to Raising Imperfection.
    Please come back Friday to see if you were featured. πŸ™‚

    €´¨)
    ΒΈ.β€’*Β΄
    (ΒΈΒ€ Lanaya | xoxo
    http://www.raising-reagan.com

    Reply
  7. Congrats on being preggers! πŸ™‚ Following you now from Smile with Us Mondays! πŸ™‚ Would you be willing to join in on this project with us? Check it out… http://modernhippiemomma.blogspot.com/2013/04/may-is-for-all-women-project-post-1.html

    ❀ Amanda*

    Reply
  8. I love all the pictures, but that burger made me drool. Yummy.

    Your husband is a cutie pie too.

    Have a terrific day filled with smiles. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. Those are some awesome pics! Thanks for sharing them! Visitng from Smile Monday πŸ™‚

    Jessica
    The Wondering Brain

    Reply
  10. I think they are pansies. So pretty. I want a cupcake!

    Thank you for linking up to Raising Imperfection!
    Make sure to check back on Friday to see if you were featured.
    Leslie
    http://www.violetimperfection.com

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Friday Recap (with Pictures) | Before, During, and After

  12. Pingback: Friday Recap (with Pictures) | Before, During, and After

Show some love!

