Quick Sunday Morning Reflection

Posted on

I’m not sure what’s going on, exactly, but I’ve been dealing with some anxiety for the past week.

Every morning when I put on my makeup, and most days right before I walk out the door, my heart rate goes way up and my breathing gets heavy. I’ve also noticed it right before I get to work.

It feels like anxiety, but it seems to dissipate once I’m out and about, into my groove.

It was pretty bad yesterday morning (when I was at the gym), but I can see an explanation there: a baby shower and then a maternity photo shoot were both yesterday right after one another, so I felt a little rushed and overwhelmed.

I will keep note of it (probably here on the blog), and hopefully it will subside. I don’t need EXTRA anxiety going into a labor. 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Have you joined Lets Get Social Sunday this morning??? If not, lotsa new friends and followers are waiting on you. See Ya There!

    Hugs
    Evelyn
    @ My Turn for us
    http://www.myturnforus.com/

    Reply
  2. I know how you feel. I am taking on a new business opportunity which brings on stress. Sounds like you need to step away from it all. Being pregnant, you can get stressed more easily.
    Stopping by from Linking Ladies : )

    Reply

Show some love!

