The Final Month

Posted on

Things seem like they are getting tougher all the time. It’s getting more and more uncomfortable to sleep. No matter how much sleep I feel I get one night, I’m sooo pooped the next day.

Working out is supposed to help, so I can’t imagine how I could be more tired if I weren’t working out.

I did a Google search for “making it through the ninth month”.

I found some good stuff; mostly I found a couple of articles that confirmed what I’m feeling.

For example, this article suggested pampering yourself a little. Get a pedicure and a hair cut. It also said that, this month, the baby’s in charge. So if you’re tired, sleep. If you’re hungry, eat.

For a list of the most common symptoms this month, I read this article. While it didn’t provide solutions, it did let me know I wasn’t alone.

With that being said, wish me luck! One month until the due date. Just one more month.

5 responses »

  1. Hi Bethany – I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a Liebster award. Stop by http://www.theexperimentalhome.com/liebster-tastic/ for all the details! Congrats, you and your blog definitely deserve recognition! I hope the last month of your pregnancy goes smoothly.
    -Laura

    Reply
  2. I was going to reply to your comment on my Jealousy post, but I can’t find your email address anywhere! Here you go 🙂

    Awww, your comment made me smile (well, the last part made me giggle). You are SO RIGHT! I had never really thought about the stress factor of jealousy, but you are absolutely right — good point! I’m jealous you thought of it first. 😉

    Totally J/K. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hi Bethany – thank you for stopping by my little corner of the blogging world. Congrats on your baby – you are almost there! Great job on keeping up with the work out, I swear it makes recovery a lot easier. I walked 4 miles the day before I gave birth and I had no problem with walking after delivery and started exercising again after a month.

    Congrats again!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    Reply
    • This is great to hear! Thank you Alice!
      Also I apologize for the delay – yours showed up in my Spam Comments, and I didn’t ever think to look there until tonight!

      Reply
  4. Hi, Bethany! Congrats on the baby. The last month is the most exciting. You’ll start wanting to clean things and reorganize your entire apartment right before your little one arrives. I thought people were joking when they told me that, but it’s so true. Working out throughout pregnancy does make things alot easier also. I wish you an easy and fast delivery. I can’t wait for pics of the new baby!

    Reply

Show some love!

