Liebster Award

Posted on

Liebster-Award

Turns out, there is a blog nomination thing that is called a Liebster award – it’s sort of a chain letter for bloggers. You get nominated, then you nominate folks, and so on. It’s to give new bloggers a little more exposure.

Sooo I was nominated by Laura at The Experimental Home!

Thanks Laura 🙂

It is now my responsibility to pass on the favor to some other new bloggers. And here are the rules:

  • Thank your nominator! Include a link back to their blog and a virtual hug :)
  • Answer the 11 questions given to you by your nominator
  • Post 11 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 5-11 {I’ve seen various numbers} other up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers for the award–no tag backs!
  • Come up with 11 questions for your nominees to answer
  • Let your nominees know you nominated them so they too can pass on the Liebe! {German for “Love”}

Here are my 11 questions:

1) What is your favorite thing about your blog?
I like writing, and this gives me a place to do that. It’s also really nice to hear the feedback from my friends and family who actually read/follow it.

2) What aspects of blogging do you hope to improve on?
Time management! I spend a lot of time doing “blog stuff”, but I don’t know how well my time is being spent. I need to find a way to put in the same amount of time (average of 2-3 hours per day!) and actually get loads of followers and sponsors and all that jazz.

3) Where is your ‘happy place’?
My husband won’t like this… but it’s kind of Starbucks. Something about having that little cup with the green logo, all warm in my hands… it’s just comforting. And, I’ll admit, I also like the gym these days.

4) What song is in your head right now?
Right this second? Ack, I’m embarrassed: “Just Dance” by Lady Gaga. Don’t ask me why!!

5) What is your favorite article of clothing?
Currently it’s my black skinny maternity jeans. Ask me again in two months!

6) What color best describes you?
I have no idea! I would say Green. It’s growth. It’s bright but not too bright (I’m not referring to smarts here! If I were, I would be neon yellow, ok?). It’s not dreary.

7) Is that color your favorite color?
I would say my favorite color is Blue – it’s been my standard answer for 10 years. But if I really think about it, I do like Pink, Black, and Yellow, too.

8) Where do you keep your toothbrush?
In the medicine cabinet!

9) What would you do with a free hour?
Take a nap. Absolutely.

10) What did you want to be when you grew up?
I USED to want to be a surgeon. Then I got a C in Biology 101 and figured I was in it for the wrong reasons. I reassessed and realized that I love Math. Why not do something with that? And now I’m a Math teacher. Whadya know?

11) Do you have a guilty pleasure?
I try not to feel guilty about anything. But I could say Justin Bieber is a guilty pleasure.

Here are 11 Facts About Bethany:

1. I spent age 10 months to about 8 years living in Stuttgart Germany.
2. I can solve a Rubik’s Cube, on a good day, in about 1 minute.
3. I once met Julia Roberts. Living in NYC, I got to meet (not just SEE), a bunch of famous people! It was awesome. I’m obsessed with famous people.
4. I type 130 correct words per minute.
5. I can tell you all the books of the Bible in order. 🙂 (Yesssss Bible drill)
6. I have an addictive personality.
7. I love Reese’s Peanut Butter cups. And also Double Stuf Oreos.
8. I’m 8 months pregnant!
9. I shower at night.
10. I have seen every episode of The Office (the American version) at least 25 times. That’s not an exaggeration.
11. I could eat pizza every single day of my life. I just have self control, so I only have it once or twice a week. 🙂

Here are the bloggers I have nominated:

Pam at PJs Treasures
Sarah at Special Moments
Mama H at Thursday’s Child, Friday’s Thoughts
Celeste at #ThinThursday
Allie at This Yellow House

Let me just say – it was tough finding folks with fewer than 200 followers! I wasn’t quite sure where to look. Generally speaking, I stuck to Bloglovin’ followers!

Here are the 11 questions that ^they^ have to answer!

1. If you could live in any century (or decade), which would it be?
2. What one meal could you eat every day forever?
3. Which TV show do you watch and rewatch, one that never seems to get old?
4. Which celebrity (dead or alive) do you want to have lunch with?
5. What’s the best vacation spot you’ve ever traveled to?
6. Do you prefer Michael Jackson or The Beatles?
7. What’s the last text message you received?
8. How do you like your tea/coffee?
9. Are you a morning, afternoon, or night person?
10. What’s your spirit animal? Just kidding…. but if you could be any animal, which would it be?
11. What’s your favorite holiday?

Thanks again to Laura for the nomination! That was fun! And to Pam, Sarah, H, Celeste, and Allie – keep the chain going. 🙂

8 responses »

  1. new follower from the friend connect hop!
    http://www.violetlulu.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Congrats on your Liebster award!! I remember doing Bible drills. Still can say some of the verses we had to memorize.

    Reply
  3. Congratulations on your award! You have a great blog and looks like you are about to have a great new gift in a little one. Thanks for stopping by to visit!
    Miz Helen

    Reply
  4. I finally found it! Lol
    Thank you again and I’ll do my best in passing it on!
    : )
    Pam

    Reply
  5. Thanks so much for the nomination! I completely agree with you on your happy place, I love Starbucks and sipping on coffee and relaxing is one of my favorite things to do! 🙂

    Reply

Show some love!

