Maternity Photo Shoot!

Posted on

Last Saturday (May 4), my husband Cameron and I had a maternity photo shoot done. It took a few hours. We started in our apartment in Georgetown DC, then we made our way to this beautiful home and gardens (to find some nature in a big city) and did a ton of shooting there. And the photographer, Erica, took some more photos on the way home. 🙂

You’re probably thinking, “Isn’t that the same outfit she wore to her baby shower?” Well yes it is. But it was also the same day. So there!

There were about 200 pictures total. I picked around 30 to turn into a Facebook album. And now I’ve picked just a handful for you guys to see, too. Enjoy!

*standing by windowIn our apartment

*sitting on stepsBeing goofy – we aren’t really good with being serious (see the video we made….)

*sitting on steps again 2Okay, my husband is seriously adorable. Here is more info about him, by the way. 🙂

*white and blackI think this one is very…sweet.

OUTFIT CHAAAANGE!

*she is hugeHe is probably surprised at how huge I am.

*staring at meI like to see him looking at me. 🙂

*leaning on camThis was on the walk home from the gardens… the last shot of the day.

Drumroll…. MY personal favorite picture of the whole bunch!

*under the crystals

I hope you enjoyed these. It will be fun to look back at them in a few months when I’m not pregnant, and I can say to the baby, “Hey look baby. You’re in all of these pictures.” And he’ll be like, “Oh cool.”

9 responses »

  1. Susan Gushue

    Beautiful pictures!

    Reply
  2. These came out gorgeous! My favorite is the first one 🙂

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart
    $50 PayPal Giveaway!

    Reply
  3. These are all just beautiful!

    Reply
  4. I love the earrings you chose with the blue dress. Great photos!
    Tara
    Penniless Socialite
    30th Birthday Giveaway!

    Reply
  5. How gorgeous!! I love the colors of your outfits – you look beautiful!

    Reply
  6. Thanks for the follow! Love your photos too 🙂

    Reply
  7. OK….it’s getting harder and harder to sit way….down here and watch you getting big way… up there!!! I’m dying!!

    Reply
  8. Absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Friday Recap (with Pictures) | Before, During, and After

Show some love!

