Friday Recap (with Pictures)

Posted on

As this week closes, I’m really starting to think about the next few weeks of work. Some folks take off early, and I do plan on taking off a tiny bit early. Others work until their water breaks. My last day will be May 31, and my due date is June 6. It’s not outrageous to think I could start going into labor in that last week; it’d be a week early, but so be it!

I’m a school teacher, and our year goes until June 21. That means that the last 3 weeks, I’ll be gone. I’ve got to consider when to give final exams and what to “do” with the kids after I’m gone! The chair of my department has graciously offered to take both our sets of students and teach a gigantic combo class the last few weeks. (I teach Algebra 2; she teaches mostly Geometry.)

Regardless, it’s something I need to figure out soon. And then there’s the question of where to put all my stuff for the year that I’ll be off! I have personal belongings and teacher materials (like my own laminating machine) that I don’t want anyone else to toy with. Anyway…moving on!

This week I took off work Wednesday. I am just pooped, and I think it’s the best thing for me to take off a day here and there if it means I can make it through the month.

And here are the pictures I snapped throughout the week! Enjoy πŸ™‚

photo 5Last weekend was my first baby shower. I made a whole post about it, if you’re interested. πŸ™‚

*under the crystalsWe had our maternity photo shoot on Saturday! I also made a post about that, if you want to see more pictures!

photo 2I saw this bike hanging out by the art school near my work. I’m assuming it was for a project/installation?

photo 1Cameron is the cook of the house. This is pork with broccoli and carrots. It’s absolutely fantastic. We have it every week!

photo 3I hate when this happens…right as I’m walking toward the bus stop, it’s pulling away. BUMMER. If I weren’t big pregnant, I might run for it, but it’s just not worth it…

photo 4This was nice! A fellow mom blogger shared my page on Facebook! Here’s her site.

student sketchI was home on Wednesday. When I came back on Thursday, I found this sketch lying on one of the student desks…. a perk of being at an arts high school. It’s fun to find their doodles. πŸ™‚

from what not to expectThis was from the What Not To Expect When You’re Expecting app! Thank goodness I’ve been working out, huh? Here is my most recent workout post.

teacher mugIn case you weren’t in the loop, it’s Teacher Appreciation Week. In addition to a few gifts from kids, here is a mug I got from the parent organization. Haha… so cheesy.

10 vs 36 weeksThis is 10 weeks on the left versus 36 weeks on the right. Yiiiikes!! (The camera on my iPhone is getting crappy. I’ll get my upgrade in a month or so! For now, just… accept the fact that some of my pictures will be blurry.)

So, I’m moving into the final stretch of pregnancy. Then this will no longer be a “pregnancy blog” but a “mom blog”. Wow. Just wow.

8 responses »

  1. Recipe for the pork and veggies?? LOL πŸ™‚ Love all your pictures! And you look great! I’m a new follower from the That Friday Blog Hop πŸ™‚ Would love for you to check out and follow my blog too! Have a great weekend and Happy Mothers Day πŸ™‚

    Celena
    http://mystayathomemamalife.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  2. Hi,

    I found your blog by a comment you left me about hair styles. I am looking forward to going back through the archives to catch up on your story.

    I love that you started a blog to document your pregnancy and beyond, I did hand written journals with my 3 boys and they are so precious to me now.

    Good luck with your last few weeks at work, I was sad to leave but once that baby arrives you will be too besotted to even notice!

    Vicki x x

    Reply
  3. mathewsbambina

    hey hun just wanted to let you know that i’m SO happy you linked up with us for happies and crappies but in your post we need you to recap the happies (good) and crappies (bad) from your week in order to be in the link up. i understand if there was confusion, so we hope you’ll be participating next week!

    Reply
  4. Visiting from That Friday Blog Hop. I’d like to invite you to my Friday Flash Blog, where you can share your best blog entry of the week! The party goes on ALL weekend at thejennyevolution.com. And who knows, you may just get featured next week.

    Jennifer
    thejennyevolution.com

    Reply
  5. I’m visiting from the Happies and Crappies blog hop. Your dress in that photo is too cute!

    Reply
  6. ok, so did you figure out the bike?? We have an orange one floating around our neighborhood area. I’ve seen it in multiple places just chained up. Curious what it is representing. Love your photos, very inspirational.

    Reply
    • I have no idea! I walk past it every day, though, so maybe this morning I’ll ask someone at the arts school if it has any particular meaning. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  7. Pingback: Happies and Crappies! and InstaFriday | Before, During, and After

Show some love!

