Maternity Outfit at 36 Weeks

Posted on

Many of my outfits these days are the same as the week before and the week before that. I’m starting to lose focus in the “clever ensembles” part of my brain.

Here’s one thing I wore this week!

in front of black gateI’m not sure why I look so uncomfortable. Oh now I remember! I WAS uncomfortable! I was worried people were going to walk by and stare. My feet and legs were hurting. And my stomach was really tight.

We were on the way to dinner the night before Mother’s Day. πŸ™‚

During dinner, it had started raining. I also changed shoes (the walk is just under a mile, so heels weren’t going to work for the 2nd mile).

holding umbrellaAnd Cameron decided to take a selfie while he pretended to fix the zoom.

cam being silly

Dress: Motherhood Maternity
Cardigan: H&M
Belt: H&M
First Pair of Shoes: Mariana by GOLC (oooold but so comfy)
Second Pair of Shoes: Blowfish (also old!)
Necklace: Forever 21

I have a black and white dress I’ll wear this week to work. So when the time comes, I’ll post that one, too. πŸ™‚

9 responses »

  1. Almost time!! How exciting! πŸ™‚ Thanks for spreading the LOVE around with us on Showin’ Some Love Hump Day Blog Hop!! πŸ™‚
    Already following you!

    ❀ Amanda*
    http://modernhippiemomma.blogspot.com/2013/05/showin-some-love-hump-day-blog-hop-4.html

    Reply
  2. I remember feeling a similar way near the end…HUGE! But you look really beautiful! I think we always feel bigger, and worse than we actually do. Now I’m pregnant with baby number two, but only at the beginning of the second trimester. Congrats btw! It’s awesome being a mom. Hardest job ever, but such a blessing!
    Amanda

    Reply
    • Amanda thanks for the sweet note! I am a little apprehensive about being a mom. I mean, no turning back now, but it’s unchartered territory. And that’s always a little scary.

      Congrats on your second! And thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
  3. Yeah, you don’t look uncomfortable at all actually. You look radiant.

    You know, some women get so big – you look at them and it hurts. I’m like, ouch. Their feet and ankles are swollen and such. You are beautiful!

    Reply
    • Haha, thank you! I feel humongo! But you are right about the swollen feet and ankles…they look super uncomfortable. It helps that I walk allll the time (at least, that’s what I’m chalking it up to)! Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. So adorable! I love how you belted the cardi. I just can’t get over how cute your bump is!

    Reply
  5. You look adorable! This is making me think about when I was this far along last year. My son is 13 months now. I hope everything goes well for you during delivery and everything. It will all over before you know it and you will be reminiscing like I’m doing right now. πŸ™‚ I found your blog through the Modern Hippie Momma blog hop. I hope you have a chance to come my way and share some lovin’

    Reply
    • Thanks for the well wishes. It’s so close now, so I’m just hoping the next month flies by! I want to get onto the part where I get to hang out with my kid and get to know him in person. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Show some love!

