Crossfit Workout 37 Weeks Pregnant

Posted on

Date: Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Location: Washington DC, Crossfit Affiliate
Trainer: Chris, as always
Photographer: Cameron, my hubby

Picture of the gym

Warmup

Inchworms

Inchworms: Start standing. Touch your toes (or get as close as possible) then inch your hands forward as far as you can go. Then walk your feet in toward your hands. Repeat over and over.

Ring rows 2

Ring Rows: Hold onto the rings. Lean backward, keeping your body straight. Pull yourself upward using only your upper body.

Pull apart rings

Ring Pull-Aparts: Start in the same position as ring rows. Pull your arms apart. [This was my first time doing these. They are way more tough than they look!]

Pushups: I do regular “boy” pushups. I can’t go all the way to the ground though! The belly gets in the way.

Squats against the wall

Wall Squats A: Standing with your back against the wall, carefully squat, going a little further each time.

Squats facing the wall

Wall Squats B: Standing facing the wall, carefully squat and keep your body as close to the wall as you can!

Workout

For three rounds…..

12 Spin-Arounds: Chris just  made these up. Holding a weight plate, I sat on the box and had to use my core/lower body to spin around from one side to the other.

4 Prenatal Burpees: A single burpee consists of 1 pushup, 1 squat, 1 step-up (weighted) with left leg, and 1 step-up with right leg.

12 Dumbbell Curl + Press: Starting with the dumbbell at your side, curl it up to shoulder, then press it overhead. I did 6 per side.

Altogether, I took about 13 minutes to complete the Workout portion.

5 responses »

  1. Your blog is pretty impressive! 🙂 Congratulations on your (almost) new addition and thanks for stopping by An Inviting Home!

    ~Sarah

    Reply
  2. Oh my word. Look at you go! At 37 weeks all I had energy for was walking around the neighborhood. Good for you!

    Congratulations on the new addition. Motherhood is such a blessing!

    Thank you for visiting my blog. Sorry it took me awhile, but I just found your blog! Mommy brain is in full effect =)

    Reply
    • Aww Thank you! I am a bit anxious, a bit nervous, a bit excited. I keep hearing all the wonderful things about being a mom, despite the struggles that are inevitable. Thanks so much for stopping by. I am off to return the favor. 🙂

      Reply
  3. Pingback: I Am Grateful | Before, During, and After

Show some love!

