The Final Countdown

Posted on

I have 2 weeks and 2 days until this baby is due. Somewhere in my brain and my heart, I feel pretty confident that he’s going to be early. Am I humongous? I don’t think so. Am I extremely uncomfortable? No worse than I’ve been recently.

I just have a peace about it all. I feel like I’m ready, he’s ready, Cameron’s ready. So what are we waiting for?

People keep asking if I’m afraid or nervous or excited. And honestly, I’m not really anything right now. I’d be lying if I said I weren’t a little anxious; it IS unknown territory for me, for us. But ultimately, I’m at peace with the fact that I’ll go through it, and I will be just fine! I won’t try to convince myself it will be a walk in the park. But I don’t want to psych myself out either. I’ve done what I can do, physically and mentally, to prepare. And that’s all I can do!

There are still a lot of things to do. I have a lot of Thank You notes to write. I’ve written about 25, and I have about 45 left. That’s incredible. It’s something that needs to be done, but it’s something I really want to do. No one had to do a thing for me yet SEVENTY folks decided we were worth their time (and in most cases, money). That’s pretty cool.

I have finally decided how to take the blog forward: once a week, I’d like to post a photo update of the baby. Once a month, I’d like to share a video update. I assume I’ll take lots of pictures and videos, but I don’t want to bombard the world with them. I think it would be more meaningful to hold onto them, revisit them a week later (or a month later for the videos), and decide what’s the MOST interesting, MOST adorable, MOST funny, and so on.

For now, I apologize for the lack of pictures. I’m tired. I have a cold. And tomorrow’s post is going to be big. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Tuesday!

4 responses »

  1. found you through chronicles of chaos blog hop! i’m a fellow crossfitter too! not preggo.. but someday ๐Ÿ™‚ god bless to you!

    Reply
  2. Not long to go – sooo exciting!

    Would love for you to link up your bump & baby posts @ the Friday Baby Shower, Alice x

    Reply

Show some love!

