My Products During Pregnancy

Posted on

Throughout this pregnancy, I have gotten lots of advice about which products to use for which ailments/symptoms.

I tried a lot of different things, and THESE are the ones that I really appreciated and used. If you’re just starting out, keep in mind that there are lots of options out there! These are just my preferences. 🙂

My least favorite thing in the world? Heartburn. I’d never had it until I got pregnant, and it is just awful.

tums

The second thing that kept me up at night was numb hands. One thing that actually helped was using wrist braces. It kept me aware of my wrist position, even if I was asleep.

Braces, Supports & Rehabilitation Products

In order to prevent stretch marks, a colleague gave me this product from Mama Mio. It’s really oily, but it feels great and smells nice. So far, no stretch marks! I’m around week 37, so I think I’m all good at this point!

mama mioYou can find the Mama Mio product at Yes Style!

Beauty Korean

Along the same lines, I have started to apply Lansinoh’s Lanolin to my boobs. It’s supposed to soothe and heal sore nipples after breastfeeding, but I’ve heard it can also help to toughen you up before you even start. So occasionally, I will use that just to get into the habit. 🙂

lansinoh

Throughout my pregnancy, you may have seen my workout posts. I did Crossfit throughout the whole thing. And I loved my Reebok Crossfit shoes. They were bright and colorful. And since Crossfit incorporates a lot of weightlifting, it’s important that the bottoms of the shoes are flat. If you’re trying to do squats, and you’re already on your toes a little (if the shoes have too much cushion), then you’re setting yourself up to fall forward. Reebok teamed up with CF to make a whole line of products. After I have the baby, I’ll stock up on some CF gear!

Here’s a picture of me, wearing my Reebok CF shoes. And then there’s a link where you can get some, too. 🙂

Picking up barbell

 

Those were the main things that kept me happy and sane!

What were your favorite pregnancy products?

Show some love!

